You are viewing this site in staging mode. Click in this bar to return to normal site.

Meet the Team

In the Bible, Paul writes to the Church in Ephesus that every Christian has a ministry that God can use. So the team is all of All Saints. But, here you will find those licensed for particular roles:


Tom Robson is the vicar of All Saints and Incumbent of the joint benefice with St Mary Magdalene, Lyminster. He joined the church in October 2016. He was previously the curate at St Margaret’s Church, Angmering and is the author of Breathtaking Glory.
You can get in touch with Tom at 


Mark Rodger joined All Saints as Curate in July 2020. He is married to Laura and they have two children. Mark was previously part of the team at Holy Trinity, Hastings. You can get in touch with Mark on 

Church Wardens

Clare Purdom and Dave Green are the current Church wardens of All Saints, and are both involved with many areas of church life, including Wick Hall and the Info Centre.

You can get in touch with Dave by emailing

Clare is available at

During working hours, our deputy warden Alison may also be available on  01903 723670 



Roger Purdom is a former headteacher and Church pastor. He was licensed for leading, preaching and ministry in the Church of England by the Bishop of Chichester in 2019.
  Eileen Ross is a retired headteacher, licensed as a Reader in Southwark Diocese and transferred to Chichester Diocese in 2018.
  Janet Webb was licensed as a Reader by the Bishop of Chichester in 2019. 
PCC members for 2021/22

In addition to clergy and wardens, our Church Council comprises:

Janice Betson (Deanery Synod, Hall)
Alison Manester (Deanery Synod, Hall)
Flix Gillett (Deanery Synod)
Janis Myers (Treasurer, Hall)
Julia Eastaugh (Safeguarding)
Carol Groves
Alan Hodgson (WIC)
Ann Macaulay
Trevor Mills (Health & Safety)
Nat Gillett
Lea Stavrou
Colin Beckhurst (Buildings)
Jenny Tillman

Jackie Hodgson is our honorary secretary